[DEMUG] email usurped

Jim & Mary Folsom folsom at hughes.net
Fri Nov 16 09:40:12 EST 2007


I received an email which claimed to be from my business email alias,  
info at circadiadesigns.com (which forwards to my real email account at  
hughesnet). The email was a spam ad for drugs. I've pasted the  
headers below, in hopes someone can give me a lead. I've sent the  
email, with expanded headers, to both abuse at hughes.net, and iPowerweb  
support. Thanks for any help from those of you fluent in header-ise.

Mary

From: 	  info at circadiadesigns.com
	Subject: 	50% Off Sale, This Week Only
	Date: 	November 15, 2007 9:51:35 PM EST
	To: 	  info at circadiadesigns.com
	Return-Path: 	 
<SRS0=iurbGM=QJ=circeinstitute.com=info at yourhostingaccount.com>
	Received: 	from n003.sc0.he.tucows.com (64.97.160.107) by  
n164.sc0.cp.net (7.2.066) id 47358AAD000BE95A for folsom at hughes.net;  
Fri, 16 Nov 2007 02:51:35 +0000
	Received: 	from host259.ipowerweb.com (66.235.211.71) by  
n003.sc0.he.tucows.com (7.2.078) id 473B20D30021E23F for  
folsom at hughes.net; Fri, 16 Nov 2007 02:51:35 +0000
	Received: 	(qmail 91986 invoked by uid 10026); 16 Nov 2007 02:42:39  
-0000
	Received: 	from 127.0.0.1 by host259.ipowerweb.com (envelope-from  
<srs0=iurbgm=qj=circeinstitute.com=info at yourhostingaccount.com>, uid  
1315) with qmail-scanner-1.25st  (clamdscan: 0.88/1245. spamassassin:  
3.1.0. perlscan: 1.25st.   Clear:RC:1(127.0.0.1):SA:1(8.3/5.0):.   
Processed in 10.520994 secs); 16 Nov 2007 02:42:39 -0000
	Received: 	(qmail 91731 invoked from network); 16 Nov 2007 02:42:28  
-0000
	Received: 	from unknown (HELO mailout08.yourhostingaccount.com)  
(65.254.253.233) by host259.ipowerweb.com with SMTP; 16 Nov 2007  
02:42:28 -0000
	Received: 	from mailscan13.yourhostingaccount.com ([10.1.15.13]  
helo=mailscan13.yourhostingaccount.com) by  
mailout08.yourhostingaccount.com with esmtp (Exim) id  
1IsrIg-0006IF-2A for info at circadiadesigns.com; Thu, 15 Nov 2007  
21:51:22 -0500
	Received: 	from impinc04.yourhostingaccount.com ([10.1.13.104]  
helo=impinc04.yourhostingaccount.com) by  
mailscan13.yourhostingaccount.com with esmtp (Exim) id 1IsrIf-0007n7- 
Ud for info at circadiadesigns.com; Thu, 15 Nov 2007 21:51:22 -0500
	Received: 	from ip-81-1-110-54.cust.homechoice.net ([81.1.110.54])  
by impinc04.yourhostingaccount.com with NO UCE id  
DErK1Y0461ATgpM0000000; Thu, 15 Nov 2007 21:51:20 -0500
	Received: 	(qmail 26164 by uid 843); Fri, 16 Nov 2007 02:51:23 GMT
	X-Spam-Status: 	Yes, hits=8.3 required=5.0
	X-Spam-Level: 	++++++++
	Delivered-To: 	circadia-info at circadiadesigns.com
	X-En-Cm: 	1
	X-En-Origip: 	81.1.110.54
	X-En-Impsid: 	DErK1Y0461ATgpM0000000
	Content-Return: 	allowed
	X-Mailer: 	CME-V6.5.4.3; MSN
	Message-Id: 	 
<20071116025123.26166.qmail at ip-81-1-110-54.cust.homechoice.net>
	Mime-Version: 	1.0
	Content-Type: 	text/html; charset="ISO-8859-1"
	Content-Transfer-Encoding: 	8bit
	X-Spam: 	True

Mary Folsom
73 Calf Point
Roque Bluffs ME 04654
(207)255-0748

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.demug.org/pipermail/demug_lists.demug.org/attachments/20071116/55b08663/attachment.html 


More information about the DEMUG mailing list